Taking Stock

 

taking stock collage

Making: A cute new dress for Bella. As soon as I pick up the sewing machine from my Mom.

Cooking: Spaghetti for dinner tonight. Made with bacon-burger and lots of cheese. And it’s calorie-free. Yep…

Drinking: Lots and lots of water. And hot tea and coffee. That’s pretty much it.

Reading: Edits for the third book in my vampire series.

Waiting: On my new planner from Emily Ley. Not so patiently….

Looking: For fun, unexpected gifts for those hard to buy for people on my list. Three of those left. What to get… What to get…

Playing: Is there time for this?

Wasting: Energy. Picking up the same toys over and over and over…

Sewing: Nothing yet, but I have a long list starting with the dress for Bella. Also, drapes for my dining room, a pillow for the bench in my entryway…

Enjoying: The season. Can’t believe there’s only three weeks left. What will I watch on tv when Hallmark is no longer playing Christmas movies?

Wishing: For snow. The light fluffy kind with no ice.

Waiting: For something in particular.

Wondering: What kind of surprises the future holds. Don’t we all?

Loving: Three sweet faces and a handsome one.

Hoping: That my book is finished by the end of the month. Not so sure I’m gonna make that deadline…

Marveling: At the way of the world. This is a broad one I know, but it truly confounds me everyday.

Needing: A new mattress for my bed.

Smelling: Christmas cookies. And Downy.

Wearing: The comfiest sleep shirt from Target. And those really soft, fuzzy socks they have for wearing around the house. They’re the best.

Following: A tight schedule. Always…

Noticing: Everything. I notice everything and can recount it to you years later.

Knowing: That I should be sleeping right now. Oh well…

Thinking: That I have so much to do today/tomorrow. Hey, it’s 3am. I never know whether to consider it today if the sun hasn’t risen yet.

Feeling: Lucky, stressed, blessed, under the weather…

Bookmarking: My favorite shopping websites. Am I the only one that loads up an online cart just for the fun of it?

Opening: A bag of muddy buddy chex mix – in just a minute.

Giggling: At pawn stars. The Old Man on that show cracks me up.

Feeling: Accomplished.

Thanks to Pip’s blog for her fun idea.

 

Hope you’re sleeping better than I am right now!

Goodnight (Or good morning! Whichever way you want to look at it.)

XOXO,

Erika

Leave a Reply

