So simple, but so true!

4 thoughts on “

  1. What great wisdom you have given moms on how to balance life. Being organized is the hardest one for me because I sometimes go from the bed to the “to-do” list before stopping to pray and plot out the priorities for the day. Another tip I would add is to watch our thought lives. Are we worrying about all the stuff we need to do? Worrying can be so draining and you don’t even realize the toll it takes. So instead of thinking worrisome thoughts, I try to write down the things on my mind. When I do that, I know that I don’t have to worry about forgetting them. I think the other thing– and you spoke of this– is living in the present. When you find your mind floating to the “i need to’s” and “what ifs”, stop!. What is happening right now? What beautiful thing in your current surroundings can you behold? When I live in the now instead of the future (or the past), I enjoy life more. Today, I will take my own advice as I behold three loads of laundry to be folded and three more to wash!

    • Great advice Alicea! You are very right. Making a list and writing my thoughts down definitely helps me to stay organized. I am a type A personality so list writing and having a schedule actually relieves stress and I am able to relax and enjoy the day more. As always there are more things to do than there is time in the day so I always make sure that spending time with the girls is my priority and whatever else I accomplish on my list is extra:) Great reminder!:)
      P.S. I am working on laundry right now too:)

  2. Thank you for following my blog recently 🙂 You have a beautiful family and I enjoyed reading your reflections about being a mommy for the third time as I am approaching that day very soon. My husband is also a nurse. I admire and respect nurses tremendously!

Leave a Reply

